• Forside
Du er her: KFUM-Scouts » Being a KFUM Scout » Age groups

Age groups

In the association we have more than 600 local scout groups. A scout group consists of one or (idealy) more of the following sections:


(kindergarten and 1st class)

Cub scout

(2nd - 4th class)

Junior scout

(4th - 5th class)


(5th class - 17 years)

Senior scout

(9th class - 17 years)

Rover scout

(from 17 - )

The aim for each local group should always be to have enough scouts in each section to make use of the patrol system - not necessarily to have as many different sections as possible.


(In Denmark children start in kindergarten the year they turn six)